Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, i got off work early today and decided to head down to the SCCA races. I have never done this kind of thing before, and let me tell you i had a blast! I took the 355, and i have to say, i had a great time with the car. I dont think the Lambo would have been as much fun, as it is too wide. I had the car drifting all over the place. I got to do 4 runs, and my first, i was disqualified. I got out there and saw all these cones, and didnt know where to turn. I started out with a lap time of over 42 seconds, and got down to a best of 39.16. In comparison, a Z06 driver, who races all the time was getting 36.XX's . All in all, i had a blast. There was some nice cars there, like the Z06, a Z8, some Porsches, New Mr2's, couple of 350Z's and a 300Zx TT. Me and the Z06 driver hit it off, and took turns going for rides in each others car. I have to say, the Z06 was VERY impressive. When i got out of his car, i told him that it felt more sure footed than the 355. Funny thing was, he felt the 355 was more sure footed than the Vette. Everyone was extremely excited to see a Ferrari out there, but as soon as they found out i had the Diablo, they were dissapointed i didnt bring that. There was a camera crew there video taping for a future local TV show on SCCA racing, and they took plenty of footage of me in the 355, and also interviewed me. So ill be a celebrity now!