Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, This is my 2nd post and the first with pictures of my 02 GTS. I have a slight problem. If you look at the pictures you'll notice their is hood gap on each side. I took it to my local Viper tech(I live in Charleston, SC) and he said the hood was perfectly aligned and he could do nothing. He made an appointment for me at their bodyshop to see if they could do anything. Do you guys know of a way to adjust this to get rid of the gap? I checked the vin before I bought it and it came back clean with nothing ever reported. Thanks for any help you can give. I'll give a little background info on myself since I have so few posts if anyone is wondering. I am an E-5 in the Air Force here in SC, I am a Jet Engine Instructor for the C-17(this is the newest cargo airlift in the U.S. arsenal, cadillac of big airplanes). Been stationed here for 6 years and have had my Viper for about two months now. All I have on the car now is K&N's and smooth tubes. Upgrades to come are 547 HRE's,1 3/4 in Bellanger Headers, Hi-Flow Cats, Borla exhaust,Snake Hydes Interior and Roe S/C in that order over an 18 month timeframe. Sorry for the long post but thought I should introduce myself better than on my first post. The pictures are from the dealer I bought the car from, haven't got a digital camera yet. Can anyone help with the hood?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
10,841 Posts
That gap looks fine to me. Now, if that gap was a lot bigger and the gap on the other side was smaller, then you would need to fix it. If the gap on the other side looks like the one in the pic, then your hood is fine.

·
Registered
1,765 Posts