Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone what's up. I'm new to the boards here and really I'm new to the Viper scene. I am actually a Ford guy and have a 94 Cobra. It's primarily a street/drag car. It's fairly well modded built shortblock, Edelbrock heads, Tremec TKO tranny, Accel Gen 7 stand alone fuel management, massive fuel system, and most importantly a Precision T-76 turbo, and blah blah blah. It's been my current Viper killer /images/graemlins/laughing.gif

Anyway I have LOVED Vipers for a long time and am finally thinking about getting into one.I have come across a minorly wrecked one and am looking for a little advice since I know very little about these cars. It's a 2000 RT/10 with 11k on it. It has some very minor fiberglass damage just behind the front driverside wheel well that an excellent body man I know says he can fix relatively easily. And the only other thing that is wrong is that the driver side rocker panel is crunched in and would probably need repaced. Also this means that the exhaust behind the rocker has been slighty damaged.

The guy wants 33,900 for the car. I have drove it and it drives excellent and doesn't feel quirky at all. what do you guys think? It's either this or an 04 Cobra, but damn I would love a Viper I just can't afford one in perfect condition.

Oh and heres a pic of my snake :thumb:

Attachments

·
Registered
24,063 Posts
exactly....you can find a bunch of good ones under 40 wth NO problems...look in the classifieds here and on ebay

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
hmm, I'll have to take a look. I would actually prefer a GTS anyway. Thanks for the info.

·
Registered
10,741 Posts