Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need Transportation? Gary\'s the man!

Hey everyone, I have been reading the forums for a long time now but this is going to be my first post. I got my first Snake yesterday! She is a 96, Ketchup and Mustard RT/10. I am 27 and had dreamed about owning a viper throughout my college and grad school days. I had been saving up and researching vipers for almost 2 years and yesterday my dream finally came true. Well enough about me...let me tell you about the guy who went out of his way to transport the Viper. My pal Gary Almond. Gary is the coolest guy on earth! After having a terrible experience arranging transportation for the Viper (she was in Louisiana and needed to get to Virginia) with a couple of well renowned exotic car transportation companies, I read about Gary on the Forums. Gary was by far more professional and meticulous than any transportation company I had spoken to and had an impeccable reputation in the Viper circles. Given that he transports 1 viper at a time in a fully enclosed, secure and "trailer-cam" monitored trailer and transports the car quicker than anyone else, Gary's rates are very competitive. Above all, Gary is a viper owner and treats your car with meticulous care and respect.

Gary kept me up-to-date with all the details on his way to the dealership in Louisiana and inspected the car thoroughly when he picked it up. All in all it took Gary 2.5 days to pick up and deliver the car to me! No other transporter would be able to top that. Most of the estimates quoted me a pick-up time of 7-10 days and a delivery time of 5-7 days!