Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here.... ready to make the purchase.....

1997 GTS MINT condition second owner and babied ALL STOCK 18K miles interior NO wear and paint near flawless....

1998 GTS MINTY as well belanger headers..corsa exhaust...18" Viper 1999 wheels ans 18 K miles as well .... also second owner (previous guy did the mods)

Both have good titles and great service history from dodge as I already did my home work on this...

I read on this site the camshaft is different on the 1998 is that true?? so many told me the camshaft on both were the same and a bit lumpy which is what I want... I'm havin a hard time deciding .......

·
Registered
24,058 Posts
get the 1998 GTS MINTY ...i dont like the 17" wheels on the 97

the cams should be the same i think

·
Registered
3,471 Posts
offer 44 for the 98 and 40 for the 97. If they both won't budge the 98 is still a better deal as it's a year newer and has some mods.

·
Registered
37 Posts
I had a 97 and then got the 98. I like the 98 better the dash has that crnkle leather look to it and the 97 is smooth and looks like plastic. :thumb:

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
both WONT BUDGE!!! ok it seems the opinions here is the 98 as I thought the mods were worth well over the $4k difference plus its a year newer!!
headers ,,cats,corsa catback,1999 wheeels $6K?

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
slither said:
Newbie here.... ready to make the purchase.....

1997 GTS MINT condition second owner and babied ALL STOCK 18K miles interior NO wear and paint near flawless....

1998 GTS MINTY as well belanger headers..corsa exhaust...18" Viper 1999 wheels ans 18 K miles as well .... also second owner (previous guy did the mods)

Both have good titles and great service history from dodge as I already did my home work on this...