Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi ViperAlley,

I'm new here and I'm also new to Vipers, so don't be too harsh on me. Post some pictures of custom vipers that you think are really cool. Also, feel free to say what you liked or disliked about the custom vipers or describe something you think Vipers really need.

I'm currently designing some body kits for the new Corvette C6 (which really needs a kit) and was thinking of tackling Vipers next. I included below a picture of the project I’m currently working on.

[image]http://www.gryphonauto.com/vehicles/C6%20Raven/images/009-800.jpg[/image]
Click Here for 1600x1200

·
Stow-N-Go, Baby!
10,462 Posts
If you create a body kit for a Gen I or II Viper, I will throttle you personally. You have my blessing to screw with Gen III, however.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Don't underestimate my potential too quickly. Everyone thought I was insane for wanting to design Corvette kits, but the corvette enthusiasts absolutely love my work. I don’t create designs that I want nor do I create designs that the automotive industry declares acceptable. I get personal with the audience (Viper Enthusiasts), listen to their concerns, present solutions, study feedback, research likes and dislikes, and simply get to know what kind of person they (Viper Enthusiasts) are.

The Viper is a sweet looking car and is shaped in a way that doesn’t like being modified. My preliminary research showed that the Viper has a limited selection of exterior customizations, which most barely alter the appearance of the car. I love a challenge. The worst that could happen is I fail, in which case you loose nothing. If I succeed the world of Vipers will be a better place.

You’ve got nothing to loose. I say we talk vipers; are you in our are you out?

---