Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner

Any shops that tune with a VEC still?

4K views 29 replies 8 participants last post by  mrbob 
#1 ·
Looking for a shop that is able to still tune with the VEC3 systems? Any stateside?? Id rather not make the switch to a SCT if I can as the VEC has been great to me, but with new mods it be nice to make some tuning stuff on the VEC.

Anyone able to point me to a few shops that I can call?

#2 ·
A VEC is easy to tune and that is all I know how to use. I am not an expert, but I have tweak mine without issue. Your location would help us answer you amigo, but there are many folks that know how to tune with it.

#4 ·
#5 ·
I'm in davenport Iowa.. Lol I'm looking at removing and going sct. Just I hate working on this myself nobody around me knows a thing bout these cars, or are scared cause they think oh viper if I break it blah blah...

#8 ·
Yeah been in touch with Torrie. Issue is being in Iowa nobody else needs tunes so flying him here will be expensive as heck! Remote tuning tho, that's a thought! Didn't think bout that really..

Now removing the VEC since I didn't install it, I assume it's unplug it. And track down like 3-4 wires it's spliced into and re-solder the connections. Then install 2 bar map and get on the horn with Torrie?

#10 ·
Now removing the VEC since I didn't install it, I assume it's unplug it. And track down like 3-4 wires it's spliced into and re-solder the connections. Then install 2 bar map and get on the horn with Torrie?
Now you are making sense.

You won't regret it.

#11 ·
Am I correct tho on the removal of the VEC? Sorry I don't know, I didn't install it. And something about the methanol kit from roe, I think I can buy the aem controller and it would wor just the same?

I think.... Then I wouldn't need to pull my meth kit, just a few wires and done!

#13 ·
#16 ·