I"m talking to the person now. He says car is in the US.. This should be fun.
Anything I should ask him to expose this scam? [img]/images/graemlins/laughing.gif[/img]
Ask for the VIN.....start asking Viper specific question....ask him how many cylinders it has [img]/images/graemlins/smiles[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/supergrin.gif[/img]
The link comes up "invalid item" now - guess they pulled it.
Ebay is gonna get an even worse reputation that they already have if they don't control this kind of thing... [img]/images/graemlins/laughing.gif[/img]
I"m talking to the person now. He says car is in the US.. This should be fun.
Anything I should ask him to expose this scam? [img]/images/graemlins/laughing.gif[/img]
G
All you have to do is offer to deliver the cashier's check in person. The "seller" will always come up with an excuse as to why they need the payment mailed or wired to an escrow account of their choosing.
hey!!..i ran the VIN!!!...the cars never even been sold yet!!!...it's at Brandows Fairway Chrysler Jeep 900 old york rd jenkintown zip 190461599 ph# 215-887-8870....lol...where's that???? but it's a red one!!!...lol...
Usually, these scammers say that the car (which is priced unbelievably low) is out of the country, but they will handle delivery to you when they recieve the minimum cash down as transferred funds to Norway, or Egypt, or ?.
This is a fallout from the bad E-Bay emails that say that your E-Bay account is messed up and you have to update it. Of course the misguided link is something like ebay.net, or e-bay.com and then they pick through the list of responding suckers for someone who has an excellent selling record, and use their password to place one of these "Pre-approved bidders only" scam ads, looking legit (except for the ultra-low price).
I hope that they track down these scammers and give them jail time for this fraud. [img]/images/graemlins/sad[/img]