Dodge SRT Viper Forums : ViperAlley banner

New to Viper forum and Vipers

2K views 24 replies 10 participants last post by  1badvr4 
#1 ·
Hello :) couldnt find a introduction thread so I just thought id stop in here. Im new to vipers in general and have been doing some more research on them. I would like it to be my next project car to keep for the next 15 years or so. Im hoping to learn from these forums who are the best tuner shops to go to for these cars in terms of restorations or performance upgrades.

#5 ·
Corning NY..its in between rochester, buffalo and syracuse. I wouldnt mind shipping the car out if need be..if there isnt anyone around here. I just want to make sure I can get this thing serviced and I dont end up with a car that I cant keep maintained. I would think any dodge dealership here could service a viper.

#9 ·
Well after I posted this I noticed it was in the wrong section. I saw the new members thing afterwards.

I really like the 96-02 GTS models. I think they look the best and I dont like roadsters or verts. Im seeing some on cars.com go for about 38-42k. The KBB value is sometimes higher or the same and my bank will finance the cars actual worth so it seems to be spot on.

Biggest fear is getting one thats been abused or tracked a lot. Seems like carfax can only tell you so much and many ppl decieve that pretty easily from the horror stories ive seen. Its a little intimdating but ill be patient and look around :)

#12 ·
I really like the 96-02 GTS models. I think they look the best and I dont like roadsters or verts. Im seeing some on cars.com go for about 38-42k. The KBB value is sometimes higher or the same and my bank will finance the cars actual worth so it seems to be spot on.
Ever been in an RT going 100 mph? May change your perspective ;)

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App

#13 ·