I got this email today but don't remember signing up for this site or what this site has to do with with me........... Sounds kind of fishy to me because they are asking for a CC number for shipping and handling which is $12.99. I mean that would be cool if I won an X-Box but I just can't trust anything on the internet anymore. Ever get shit like this? They supplied me with a link to the site and it looks like a good site but I just can't trust this kind of stuff at all. There is no phone number to contact them either, just an email address. Its from
www.Gift-Stakes.com Anyone heard of this site, is it legit? If so I get an XBox for $12.99........... [img]/images/graemlins/supergrin.gif[/img]
Email:
Greetings,
Your email address was entered into our September X-Box competition.
This is a prize draw, you are now the lucky winner of a brand new Microsoft
X-Box Gaming Console!
You are now entitled to simply claim your prize online at our site, you dont
have to buy anything, just collect your prize that you have already won.
There has only been a few winners out of many thousands of submissions,
so do count yourself lucky!
Please make sure you visit the following link within 72 hours, you have a temporary passcode.
If you do not go to this link within that time your winning shall unfortunately be returned to
the prize pool.
On the page you will need to enter this pass code number to proceed: ********
This is very important. Do not lose that number!
Put in your address, and we will simply Fedex your X-Box to you.
We hope you will enjoy your new X-Box gaming console.
Congratulations on winning,
From the Gift-Stakes.Com team! X-AOL-IP: 24.215.59.237